One famous Luke is Luke the Evangelist a first-century Greek physician and early Christian who is said to have written the Gospel of Luke and Acts of the Apostles in the Bible. The shortened full name nickname. It's a shortened version of the Latin name Lucas, which is derived from the Greek name Loukas. It doesn't need one, I just think people have a tendency to give nicknames even for short names, so I'm just curious what people might start calling him organically. The best Luke nicknames are ones that are unique and different, but they should also be easy to remember and pronounce. Submit your nickname or copy the best name style from the list. Considering I studied physics, engineering (PhD, MSc), I thoroughly research the topics I write about. #2. WebLuke is also credited with the Book of Acts in the Bible, and also is mentioned by the Apostle Paul in some of Paul's letters to first-century churches. Find meaning of name lucas, its synonyms, religion, numerology, similar names and other details with firstcry baby name finder. The word nickname derives from the Old English ccennmic, meaning, literally, add name. There are many different things to consider when deciding on a new moniker. A few called Lukey by immediate family only. Lily- For a boy who is as kind and attractive as these white flowers. In 2020, Luke was still going strong and ranked 31 on the SSA list. You may find that it doesnt sound the way it looks. There are many amazing middle names for Luke. Lucky- A nickname that brings along luck. 5. The name Luke didnt reach the Top 200 baby names in the United States until the 1980s. The consent submitted will only be used for data processing originating from this website. First son is [name]Luke[/name] [name]Benjamin[/name]. 10. We recognise that not all activities and ideas are appropriate and suitable for all children and families or in all circumstances. I don't really see any nn coming from Luke - and I've met many Luke's! 41. The sickening couple n