Whether as broadcaster or big league player, Jerry Remy has always approached his job the same way. He's tried to show us up. "I think with this program that the Hall of Fame is doing shows that they're reaching outside of Canton, Ohio. Now, was I the best athlete? An unplanned encounter with the principal at B.L. They say, 'He's representing the NFL well, he's doing OK.' They have an image now of Jerry Rice the athlete and Jerry Rice the person. Rice recently spoke with NFL Up! Whether as broadcaster or big league player, Jerry Remy has always approached his job the same way. community bible study complaints; marriage witness requirements; Basically, Rice was a once-in-a-lifetime talent. Moor High School and a lot of people inspired me to go out there and be the best individual that I could possibly be and I'm very thankful. For me, staying athletic and taking care of my body started a long time ago, when I was a sophomore in high school. So that's how I got introduced to football. So I decided to stick to my regimen. But there is something he would like to wipe clean from his resume: Super Bowl XXXVII loser. 50. . So many athletes just let themselves go after they stop competing. See the photos That's really what CrossFit brings to the game. The judges, producers, and whoever else is behind Dancing With the Stars really, really want Jerry Rice out of there. The San Francisco 49ers used their first round draft pick in 1985 on wide receiver Jerry Rice from little known Mississippi Valley State. During the strike-shortened season of 1987, Rice caught a then-NFL record 22 touchdowns in just 12 games. They scared me and I ran, and they noticed I could run really fast. Rice didnt need to do everything well, just certain things. Player News. for 20 seasons. As far as honing your hands and your football knowledge, what was the secret for that? Prior to his career as a coach, he was a partner with J.P. Morgan Partners (JPMP), the private equity arm of J.P. Morgan Chase. He